Vol. 5, No. 5, 2010

Download this issue
Download this issue For screen
For printing
Recent Issues

Volume 19
Issue 4, 541–572
Issue 3, 303–540
Issue 2, 157–302
Issue 1, 1–156

Volume 18, 5 issues

Volume 17, 5 issues

Volume 16, 5 issues

Volume 15, 5 issues

Volume 14, 5 issues

Volume 13, 5 issues

Volume 12, 5 issues

Volume 11, 5 issues

Volume 10, 5 issues

Volume 9, 5 issues

Volume 8, 8 issues

Volume 7, 10 issues

Volume 6, 9 issues

Volume 5, 6 issues

Volume 4, 10 issues

Volume 3, 10 issues

Volume 2, 10 issues

Volume 1, 8 issues

The Journal
About the journal
Ethics and policies
Peer-review process
Submission guidelines
Submission form
Editorial board
ISSN (electronic): 1559-3959
ISSN (print): 1559-3959
Author index
To appear
Other MSP journals
Axial compression of hollow elastic spheres

Robert Shorter, John D. Smith, Vincent A. Coveney and James J. C. Busfield

Coupling of peridynamic theory and the finite element method

Bahattin Kilic and Erdogan Madenci

Genetic programming and orthogonal least squares: a hybrid approach to modeling the compressive strength of CFRP-confined concrete cylinders

Amir Hossein Gandomi, Amir Hossein Alavi, Parvin Arjmandi, Alireza Aghaeifar and Reza Seyednour

Application of the Kirchhoff hypothesis to bending thin plates with different moduli in tension and compression

Xiao-ting He, Qiang Chen, Jun-yi Sun, Zhou-lian Zheng and Shan-lin Chen

A new modeling approach for planar beams: finite-element solutions based on mixed variational derivations

Ferdinando Auricchio, Giuseppe Balduzzi and Carlo Lovadina

SIFs of rectangular tensile sheets with symmetric double edge defects

Xiangqiao Yan, Baoliang Liu and Zhaohui Hu

A nonlinear model of thermoelastic beams with voids, with applications

Ying Li and Chang-Jun Cheng

Dynamic stiffness vibration analysis of thick spherical shell segments with variable thickness

Elia Efraim and Moshe Eisenberger

Application of a matrix operator method to the thermoviscoelastic analysis of composite structures

Andrey V. Pyatigorets, Mihai O. Marasteanu, Lev Khazanovich and Henryk K. Stolarski